Rhema For Kids Letter A

The greatest gift that God blessed us with is the children. Psalms 127:3 (NLT)says that “Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him.” God entrusted us and gave the children in our hands. Its is our responsibility to bring up the kids in the ways of the Lord. Proverbs 22:6 says “Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.” Deuteronomy 11:18,19 says “Fix these words of mine in your hearts and minds; tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads. Teach them to your children, talking about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up”

As parents,Let’s teach the word of God to our kids. Definitely one day we will see theirs lives being transformed.I started teaching my daughter ABC Memory verses,when she is a toddler . I used to teach her some memory verse and I will take a printout of the objects or animals or fruit that starts with that particular letter . She loves to color the Printout. For instance if its letter A , I will print the clip art of apple and write the verse on it .And I will cut the clip art images to the shape . My daughter loves to put it on the wall with push pin or double sided foam tape.

Now because she is in the Preschool I thought of doing in a different way. Just wanted to share how I teach the word of the Lord to my kid. If you liked it, you can use the resources and the coloring sheet .

Letter A:

Verse: And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose. Romans 8:28(I taught my daughter the portions which are in bold letters)

Link for the Songs (Teach them any one of these songs)

Story:Teach them the story of Joseph.After teaching them make them Understand that everything works together for Good.

For Toddlers:

For KinderGarden:

Because my daughter is a preschooler I am teaching her the sight words as well

Sight Words for Today:

  • AND
  • ALL
  • WE
  • TO
  • FOR
  • WHO

Crafts :

You will need

  1. Print the above doc.
  2. Scissors
  3. Color pencil or crayons

Cut to shape the above picture and write the verse on one side and sight words on other side

2 thoughts on “Rhema For Kids Letter A

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started